Apply Today!

Meet The Governors

Jonathan Edwards Chair of the Corporation

Jonathan is a solicitor and head of the corporate banking and finance ... Read more

Anne Gornall Vice Chair

Anne is Executive Director of the Greater Manchester Learning Provider ... Read more

Janet Frost Clerk to the Corporation

Janet has worked in local government for 30 years initially focussing ... Read more

Shaid Mushtaq Governor

Dr Shaid Mushtaq is a well-respected local businessman and a very acti ... Read more

Bob Harrison Governor

Bob has had extensive experience in schools and colleges as a Teacher, ... Read more

Professor Lorna Unwin OBE Governor

Lorna has joined the Corporation as Associate Member. She is Professor ... Read more

Mike Jackson-Leafield Staff Governor

Mike has been a tutor in the FE sector since 2015, working with young ... Read more

Alun Francis Governor

Alun is the Principal and Chief Executive of Oldham College appointed ... Read more

Abdul Jabbar External Member

Abdul Jabbar is a former student of Oldham College and has been a Coun ... Read more

Nigel Newton Governor

Nigel Newton is a former student of Oldham College ( 1982 to 1987 ) wh ... Read more

Laura Smart Governor

Laura is a chartered accountant and chartered tax adviser and is a dir ... Read more

Richard Guy Governor

In his early career Richard Guy worked in the Jobcentre network then a ... Read more

Graham Bradbury Staff Governor

Graham is proud to have worked at the College for twenty years. He fi ... Read more

Katrina Hann Governor

Katrina is Head of Research at the Greater Manchester Combined Authori ... Read more

Sue Kershaw Governor

Sue was educated at Haslingden High School and then went on to study E ... Read more

Shauna Dixon Governor

Shaua Dixon has made significant contributions to local health and edu ... Read more

Jane Shelton External member

Awaiting Information... ... Read more

Andrew Swain External member

Andrew is a chartered management accountant and has been finance direc ... Read more